> FAQ

» Stats

Members: 35,443
Threads: 103,072
Top Poster: cc.RadillacVIII (7,429)
Welcome to our newest member, Lekelindids

Thread: I'm new

Default I'm new

haha first post..I really just joined this site because the site i post at normally doesn't provide enough CC because it's not really a gfx site

well if you've ever heard of MLG then you may know what I'm doin if not ill try to explain so you know the reason I used this symbol; so basically I take requests from teams or people and using their Halo emblem(s) I make tags (haha i know, but its decent practice )

well heres the tag, it was made for a friend...I'm not too good with complicated effects so bear with me

first off thanks for coming to GFXVOID but to get into the vibe of things... My first impression is "TOO BRIGHT!" you really need to tone that white cloud down a few notches. second... Don't continue with the little orb thins till you have a good grasp on them. They are a hood start but that's where t ends. The are in a bad position and there arent enough of them. I like how the background has a grungy, skully look to it. GJ there. there are splotches of something in the cloud on the bottom left and they need to be removed but if you kind of take my advice then it will look stellar. Its a good start but it needs a better finish. Have fun!
    Last edited by zeeveener; 05-15-2008 at 10:48 PM. Reason: spelling mistakes and added a sentence
    It only matters how good it looks not all the operations used to get it.
    Most Recent:

It's not bad, I quite like the ' fairy powder' thing you've going on there . It's a bit too bright but not bad. Don't really like the border but that's your choice. GJ
    --------

--------

Quote Originally Posted by zeeveener View Post
    ... Don't continue with the little orb thins till you have a good grasp on them