> FAQ

» Stats

Members: 35,443
Threads: 103,072
Top Poster: cc.RadillacVIII (7,429)
Welcome to our newest member, Lekelindids
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Kisuke Urahara

Default Kisuke Urahara (Newer Version Uploaded!)

SO, i've been watching Bleach recently, and i just LOVE Urahara :P

So, i decided i really wanted a Urahara sig/avatar so i tryed to get em done myself :P

I'm very new to Photoshop, this like my 5th sig and i've never really spent much time on a sig, so you kinda get How new i'm to PS now hopefuly xD

So this is the sig

And this is the avatar

I think i did a pretty good job, i honestly love em ^_^
    Btw, i cut the render myself with the pen tool, i also tryed to give the idea of Depth in the sig, a friend of mine told me as an advice to erase some parts of the render with a grunge brush but i don't even have an idea of what he meant with that xD

I'd really like to know your opinions on this because i really wanna get better with PS, please go easy on me tho, i'm still a nabcake <3
    Last edited by RiseBankai; 07-16-2008 at 09:16 AM.

Haha it's definetly bleched. It's always really hard to work with a render that is compleltly white. I think overall you did alright. There seems to be a lot of effects, but no blending. If you added some blending to this by laying some of the effects over him, or smudging him a bit, actually clipping masks would work well also. It'd make this sig a lot better.

The text: You shoul get rid of the outerglow and drop shadow. If makes it so the text can't blend in with the sig. I think you should also read my Text basics tutorial. It covers how to create text that flows with your sig.

The Bg works well, but again you need that blending. Not bad.

I like the avatar more than the sig. The stripes works very well.

My DevART
    RATCHET is my bitch
    Andrew says:
    u ever stolen a bible?
    Apathy says:
    no
    used the last two pages to roll a joint though
    Andrew says:
    wow