» Site Navigation

> FAQ

» Stats

Members: 35,443
Threads: 103,072
Top Poster: cc.RadillacVIII (7,429)
Welcome to our newest member, Lekelindids

Default im new, cut me some slack!!

yeah like the title says im new to gfx and lookin' to improve. [also, please be truthful and if its shit tell me & how to improve it]

^^ for another forum lol

as you can see im trying totally different styles..
    H

The first one is the best, I think. I can see your style though with the whole smudging and multiple layers of the render. There are better ways to create depth, because it just seems pretty basic.

The first one seems like a good base, but it's just asking for more.
    The second has a really low quality stock, and it's killing the entire feel of the sig. You can blur it, and then sharpen a few precise spots, but for the most part it's way too pronounced against the smooth bg.
    The third is really nice, but the colors need to flow more. You've got this highly colorful bg with a b/w render on top. That pink thing in the bottom right corner is out of place, while the Japanese text needs better placement.

Hope that helps.

AHHAHAHAHA no slack for u = p. Thats the only way of getting better is by getting hit hard but standing up again and showing what ur made of.

With the life lesson said, lets get on with the sigs. The style in the 2nd one suits you more. It simple but slightly more interesting. You need to remove the Ripple from the render completely.

The first sig is your better of the three but is stil barren and desolate of anything going on. Also verges on Monotone.

Your third however is the complete opposite. Theres too much going on. Colours clash and text needs to be scrapped.