> FAQ

» Stats

Members: 35,443
Threads: 103,072
Top Poster: cc.RadillacVIII (7,429)
Welcome to our newest member, Lekelindids

Thread: Link Sig

Default Link Sig

Ok this is my second Sig ever and I just messed around with for a while to make it lol

Go easy on me as Im still very new to this

I don't think the Border is working really well with the image. There are many other styles of borders that will complement this sig in a better way then the blur.
    You also haven't blended Link into the sig enough. He is just sort of sitting there and stationary. To do this, you can use a variety of different techniques, like filters, smudging, brushes, clipping masks, etc.
    The Text in the corner could be placed in a better position. Alot of new people place the text here because they may not be sure what to do with it. By placing it closer to the character and more in the centre of the sig, you are creating a focal area in which the viewer can look at. At the moment, my eyes are travelling back and forward between Link and the text.

If you want to learn some more skills, check out the Signature Tutorials section: [Link]

Yea I tried tutorials and I always seem to mess it up then just give up

Or I'll come across something I dont understand then I'll leave it (for instance I have no idea what a clipping mask is)

Yeah first thing i notice is the soft white border. I dont like borders like this because it is basically useless and used as a filler. Borders are used to keep the signature seperate from the forum. When the border is transparent like that you still have the signature spilling out over the forum and such. So renders it useless, IMO if you stick with a solid white or black border then your fine. Even no border is fine. but for now stick with those until you get your bearings more.