No Members online

» Site Navigation

> FAQ

» Stats

Members: 35,443
Threads: 103,072
Top Poster: cc.RadillacVIII (7,429)
Welcome to our newest member, Lekelindids

Default bussiness cards - please tear em apart.

So since i've done a few weddings and shoots and stuff with my boss and a couple on my own with my buddies, i'm feeling pretty comfortable as a photographer. I'm going to be venturing off more as a photographer for bands and such. lol i'm a wannabe martin!

anyway thought i should make some bussiness cards to make myself look more legit.
    i have NEVER done a bussiness card before so please tear it apart, and give me some cnc so i don't look like a noob.

I had a ton of ideas for looks and such so i threw them all up on the templates and then i figure you can help me make a full design.

V1:

back:

Idea/logo 2 (oh yeah it's a a verticle card btw..just saw it on dev and thought it was cool).

back + a couple ideas

please gimme some cnc. lol

My DevART
    RATCHET is my bitch
    Andrew says:
    u ever stolen a bible?
    Apathy says:
    no
    used the last two pages to roll a joint though
    Andrew says:
    wow
    thats fucking hard core
    ^^HAHAHA, dm sucks XD

Nice color schemes, and glad you put more than 1 idea up there, lets see if I can be helpful.

Logo 1:

Front looks great, the only thing I would change is the "AP" in the background. Just remove that, it doesn't add anything.
    On the back same thing, remove the "AP." Also, were you have your information, try making it slightly smaller, and not bold, it takes away from your name.

Logo 2 (my fav of the 2):

I like the whole front, layering your name in the background creates a nice texture, and offsetting your name is a nice touch. The only thing I would suggest on the front is change the font for "Photography and Design". Use something simpler and rounded, just like your name, that way it is cohesive.