» Stats

Members: 35,443
Threads: 103,072
Top Poster: cc.RadillacVIII (7,429)
Welcome to our newest member, Lekelindids
Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Default Hey all! New to PS!

Hey all,
    I'm new to using Photoshop and computer graphics, but I read up a few tutorials and manage to come up with a signature. Looking for any sorts of constructive criticism!

New (Hopefully Improved Signatures)

Same thing but with a bit of splattering and clipping.
    Last edited by nobodyuknow; 08-13-2010 at 10:15 PM.

wow ) u need add more blending to pikachu or something else...and need read more tutorial,too bright signature here.
    Club Claro Member Signature (made by myself):

My last signature:

Gift from Radillac:

I won't lie. The signature is poor. Cannot see the focal as it's all the same shade of yellow, text sucks and it's overly bright.

Its not bad for one of your first, but try and get more clarity, what I mean is pikachu is a bit hard to see, so maybe make the background darker then pikachu's shade of yellow. I like how you used the pokemon font, overall its too bright so I can't really see what you've done, darken the sig up a bit.

Read some tuts. You'll get better.

Quote Originally Posted by RunningMan View Post
    Read some tuts. You'll get better.
    Basically what Run says, if you need some beginner and starter tuts, pm me. I got some.

Imo, the void is a bit hard to start off. Not saying you shouldn't stay, but it's a bit difficult to start off, not many basic tutorials.

Read up on some techniques and tuts somewhere else and post your work here for cnc.

Then you'll get great feedback as well, just make sure you're prepared for it, if you get offended easily then there really isn't a point in asking for criticism.

That's just what I think though.

What you should do is start off by learning the basics.

Smudging, lighting, flow and stuff like that.

Smudging is a really handy technique, try to find some tutorials on YouTube for beginners.