GFXVoid Graphic Design Forum

Remove Text Formatting
Loading...

» Online Users: 5,675

0 members and 5,675 guests
No Members online

» Site Navigation

 > FAQ

» Stats

Members: 35,443
Threads: 103,072
Posts: 826,684
Top Poster: cc.RadillacVIII (7,429)
Welcome to our newest member, Lekelindids
Results 1 to 6 of 6
  1. #1
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    713

    Default

    hey all,,, i really need help in PHP coding,,, can anyone help me on how to make this into PHP ?


    so its just two drop-down boxes and a submit button,,,,



  2. #2
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    713

    Default

    no one

    ohh thats too bad,,,, well thanx any ways

  3. #3
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Insanity Sq.
    Posts
    3,811

    Default

    Well what is it you need help with? How to make the dropdown boxes?
    If you want help...
    Screw you
    If you make sigs...
    Screw you

  4. #4
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    713

    Default

    lol,,, no i know how to make a drop-down box,,,,


    but i used this code

    Code:
    <form action="process.php" method="post"> *
    <br> *
    <select name="language"> *
    <option value="arabic">Arabic </option> *
    <option value="english">English</option> * *
    </select> *
    <br> *
    <input type="submit" /> *
    </form>
    in the index.php

    and i added
    Code:
    <?php *
    $language = isset($_POST['language']) ? stripslashes($_POST['language']) : ''; *
     
    if ($language = english) * *
    { * *
     *include ("lang/english.php"); * *
     *setcookie("lang_eng", $language); *
    } else { * *
     *include ("lang/arabic.php"); * *
    } *
     
    echo "Your language has been set. *Click <a href=\"link\">here</a> to continue"; *
    ?>
    this as "process.php"

    but it didn't work,,, and by the way i placed all the files in correct locations

    and this one is just for the language drop-down box!

  5. #5
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    713

    Default

    nvm

    i found an answer,,,

    right here

    http://www.7des.com/php/ver5/

  6. #6
    Join Date
    Mar 2005
    Location
    Montreal
    Posts
    713

    Default

    nvm

    i found an answer,,,

    right here

    http://www.7des.com/php/ver5/

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
Powered by vBadvanced CMPS v4.1.1