> FAQ

» Stats

Members: 35,443
Threads: 103,072
Top Poster: cc.RadillacVIII (7,429)
Welcome to our newest member, Lekelindids

Thread: Anti-Venom

Default Anti-Venom

Okay, so this is my first time using C4Ds so blatantly in a signature. I usually like to keep them as effects, but I wanted to try something new.

Last edited by AnthonyE; 02-02-2011 at 05:51 PM.

Like this one, bit too sharp in a few places, but great tag nonetheless. kiu mate.

c4d's close to his legs and to his mouth are not really well blended and IMO u should make the render smaller KIU!
    Favorite and Most Recent:

Quality, my friend. Some parts of the C4D's are really sharp and draw your attention away too fast from the focal.
    The glowing effect you tried to do with the eyes didn't really work out too well. They don't really pop to me.

Try adding in some stronger effects for a better 'wow' factor. Your colors could also use some work, it seems overall quite monotone, try to expand your choice of colors.
    Keep it up!

My gift wall!
    My gift wall #2!
    My Genesis Tag Tutorial, check it out here!
    My Halo Tag Tutorial, check it out here!

Quote Originally Posted by Gallagher View Post
    Like this one, bit too sharp in a few places, but great tag nonetheless. kiu mate.
    Appreciate it.

Quote Originally Posted by chonfat View Post
    c4d's close to his legs and to his mouth are not really well blended and IMO u should make the render smaller KIU!
    I think next time I'll try working with a smaller render. I'm just so used to working with a huge render to fix negative space problems from years ago.

Quote Originally Posted by Derosion View Post
    Quality, my friend. Some parts of the C4D's are really sharp and draw your attention away too fast from the focal.
    The glowing effect you tried to do with the eyes didn't really work out too well. They don't really pop to me.