» Site Navigation

> FAQ

» Stats

Members: 35,443
Threads: 103,072
Top Poster: cc.RadillacVIII (7,429)
Welcome to our newest member, Lekelindids

Default got really lucky?

I made a sig in about 20-30 minutes, and thought meh its ok (i dont have good judgement with sigs :\) so i just posted it as my signature. but i put it in a thread on the site that ppl say im horrible on and it got rate 10/10 and they dont believe i made it. so here it is. Must of gotten lucky as hell lol. So plz rate, CnC

"You come to love not by finding the perfect person, but by learning to see an imperfect person perfectly"

Looks cool. The positioning is good, i like the way it blends with the c4ds, but it looks too dark. Try to lighten it up a bit.

PS. Don't listen to me, im a noob.

FOLLOW ME ON DEVIANT ART!
    http://ejbonagua.deviantart.com/

wow man, big iprovement from your other tags nice. Keep it Up.

- Lighting is there, which is important
    - You did make it too dark, try bringing up the brightness of the tag
    - That purple thing on the side ??? of the render what is it ??? get rid of it...
    - Oh and looks a bit low quality, try sharpening and messing with your curves.
    - KiU
    Proud Owner of:
    RichFlyers

^ LOVE YOU RAD ^

Too many effects going both sides, messes up the flow.
    to have better idea how the effects should be used to make it flow take a look at the render, e.g. the tie (top left to bottom right), align with it.
    Also don't place all the effects behind the render, put some on top to blend it better and add more depth.

Ps: spend more time in the process, don't rush it.
    The whole idea is learning through experience, so mess around with different filters and tools. Even if the signature turns out bad at least you'll have an idea how certain filters and tools could make the difference later with other one of your works.
    Stay inspired.
    Last edited by Lew; 04-06-2012 at 09:13 AM.

Quote Originally Posted by +s9.KroniiK View Post