No Members online

» Site Navigation

> FAQ

» Stats

Members: 35,443
Threads: 103,072
Top Poster: cc.RadillacVIII (7,429)
Welcome to our newest member, Lekelindids

Signatures & Tags My first post here. CnC? =)

Hi, i'm brand new to GFXVoid and i would love to have some CnC on this one. It's one that i did for a member of my gaming community.

Please be gentle. xD

You need to work on flow, and color. When I try to pick colors, I sometimes use the colors from the render, as it will help blend the render with the background.

I dont really like the effects, as they look low quality. I have that problem with the render also, it look low quality.

The font, you should change. It is also one of the hardest things to do on a signature, believe me.

You should maybe add a light source, above the renders head.

The signature you have on your profile, I really like. 9/10 on that.
    The signature you made for that guy, probably a 5.5/10. Many things need work.

Keep it up though, read some tutorials on the site, experiment.

Since you're new here, I wont rip into you too much. And I'm saying this now. I don't give number ratings, and if I do I just roll a dice.
    I'm going to break it down into a few things, to try and keep organised. If you need any help with it Pm me, or skype me or something.

Composition:
    placement - From the look of it, you don't know too much about the rule of thirds, which is a good rule to follow. It basically splits the canvas into nine equal sections (or boxes. I can show you how to set a grid up in photoshop if you like) the rule states, that they eye will be drawn to the intersections of any of those eyes. it's not always a great idea to follow the rule. But it's good to learn rules before you break them. This relates to the text aswell, If you hug the focal, close to an intersection, the two things work together rather then distract. which brings me on to the next point